Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.3
Property location
8.8
Facilities
6.9
Staff
8.5
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Johanna
    se

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2018
    Really nice and cheap hostel with great aircondition!
    Livia
    hu

    Review score

    9.2
    15 August 2018
    Shower could be a bit cleaner.
    Excellent location, just 5 minutes walk from the entrance of the National Park (where the night-hike trail starts). Owner is very helpful and welcoming. She let me to wash my clothes and were so kind all zhe time. Bed is so comfortable! I really recommend the place.
    Ayla
    nz

    Review score

    10
    21 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alice
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    4 May 2018

    Good for a budget/value traveler.

    Facilities were a bit old, but they were clean. Shower hose (hose connecting the hot water heater and the shower head) was very short. The walls were quite thin, and the curtain didn't block much sunlight in the morning at all, but those were ok for me as I woke up and headed out very early. Also, you have to walk 30 minutes to and from the visitor's center if you walk. Hire a taxi instead.
    Quite a nice place. The hostel is near all the other hotels/places to live, to the west of the visitor's center. Not too hard to find, as the address given works. You do have to walk through the store to get there - just be aware! I had a nice room. It didn't have a lot of creature comforts, but it is better than a regular hostel. I got toilet paper, shower gel, shampoo, and toothbrush. I had to use my own towel (not a problem). There were plenty of convenience stores and little restaurants around.
    Tomasz
    pl

    Review score

    7.5
    27 April 2018
    Not so clean
    Location
    my

    Review score

    7.1
    22 February 2018

    average sleep

    pillow and bed too hard to sleep. heater and blanket not warm enough.
    good location. friendly staffs.
    Chawal
    th

    Review score

    2.9
    2 February 2018

    Poor place

    I booked for 2 nights and the price form Booking.com was Total price but this place asked me to pay Double price form Total price of Booking.com
    Nothing
    Gaston
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    14 January 2018

    Very adequate!

    In winter it's definitely cold as the AC does not work well. But you're not here to be coddled, you're here to climb a mountain!
    Nice, spacious room. Shampoo and everyhting provided. Comfy bed!
    LUIGI
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    31 December 2017

    disgusted

    hey...are you joking? i choose this "so-called" hotel because i read the review... maybe i expected to much but...warm?...there was not heater but a small elettrict one which could warm just 1 meter square...clean?...i found the shit mark on the toilet left from the previous custmer...the kettle was untouchble bevause dirty...the pillow bites from a mouse....i really suggest not to book here...if you want to visit huashan, better have a day trip from xian
    Ben Pope
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    20 December 2017

    Nice people but needs a spring clean to really be worth staying at...

    Room had not been cleaned, likely in a while. Dirt and hair all over the floor in bedroom and bathroom, bedding already slept in with hair and stains on all of the sheets and pillow cases.
    Friendly and helpful owner. Used translator to help. Good location near the shuttle bus to Mountain.
    Leilani
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    16 November 2017
    We would have preferred a non smoking room which is difficult to find in China
    Great host. Speaks little English, but with help of his phone provided us with lots of info and was very welcoming. If we were to go back, we’d certainly stay there again.
    Vitaly
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    5 October 2017

    Great value for money.

    Good location. Friendly owner.
    CY
    my

    Review score

    7.1
    25 August 2017

    Budget stay, need some maintenance

    Floors were dusty Place needs maintenance - shower flexi-hose leaked, bathroom door can't be locked, air conditioner leaked Huashan was covered with haze, would not recommend going there
    Location close to Huashan Owner arranged for pick-up (paid service) Rooms are spacious Mattresses are comfortable
    Yann
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    10 August 2017

    Perfect location

    Nothing
    Great quality-price ratio Perfect location : at the foot of the Huashan hiking path. The staff was helpful
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    7 August 2017

    Good location

    Great location. It was fine, rooms are basic but not expensive
    Astrid
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    2 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jakub
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 July 2017

    Excellent for hiking Huashan

    The place is very clean and in an excellent location - on a lively street with restaurants, and a short taxi ride from the Huashan Visitor Center (where the buses to the cable cars go from). The Jade Spring Temple is a 5 min walk from the hotel. The owners also run a restaurant, which is just next door and serves very good local food.
    Leah
    cn

    Review score

    7.9
    17 July 2017

    a cheap place with your own room near the mountain that is just as cheap, as well as quieter, than a

    the cleanliness level is not the same as a hotel, however, the sheets were very clean :)
    a nice couple runs this guesthouse--don't expect a fancy hotel, expect a place near the mountain that is cheap and decent
    Levi
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 October 2017

    Great base for exploring the mountain

    The shower space was a little crowded right there with the toilet and sink. It was clean though. The water was plenty warm. Sandals and good towels were provided.
    Terrific location just below where the trail up Huashan starts, good sized room, big soft bed, things like body wash and toothpaste provided, convenient store with gear and food at the hotel entrance, plenty of food options around, staff accommodated my late checkout
    gpurcell
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    2 October 2017

    Good location, friendly, great value.

    Not applicable to me, but if you want a really early start on the mountain you'll want to either work out a way to get out of the hotel or stay someplace else.
    Great location for exploring Hua Shan as something other than a day trip. The owner is super nice, although not a ton of English is spoken. One thing to bear in mind is that you have to walk through a store to get to the rooms--once the store is closed it isn't clear how you'd get in or out. It's an easy access to the bus that takes you to the transportation center and you can leave early enough to be one of the first on the gondolas. Super good value for the small price.
Loading reviews