This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.2 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.8
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Levi
    us
    10
    October 26, 2017
    Great base for exploring the mountain
    The shower space was a little crowded right there with the toilet and sink. It was clean though. The water was plenty warm. Sandals and good towels were provided.
    Terrific location just below where the trail up Huashan starts, good sized room, big soft bed, things like body wash and toothpaste provided, convenient store with gear and food at the hotel entrance, plenty of food options around, staff accommodated my late checkout
    gpurcell
    us
    9.2
    October 2, 2017
    Good location, friendly, great value.
    Not applicable to me, but if you want a really early start on the mountain you'll want to either work out a way to get out of the hotel or stay someplace else.
    Great location for exploring Hua Shan as something other than a day trip. The owner is super nice, although not a ton of English is spoken. One thing to bear in mind is that you have to walk through a store to get to the rooms--once the store is closed it isn't clear how you'd get in or out. It's an easy access to the bus that takes you to the transportation center and you can leave early enough to be one of the first on the gondolas. Super good value for the small price.
    Nilesh Jain
    in
    8.3
    September 26, 2017
    Overall this a nice value for money property. The location is terrific and the owner is always making sure about your comfort. Great Hotel to stay at!
    de
    5.0
    July 15, 2017
    Cheap place, ok for a night.
    Spacious but miserable room, windows facing a wall, bathroom was a disgrace, the owner didn't speak any English (communication via translating app).
    It is located on the main street of Huashan village.
    PNG
    my
    6.2
    June 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kenneth
    ca
    8.3
    June 7, 2017
    Mt Huashan is a nice getaway to the mountains!
    This is a resort area near the mountains. There are lots of restaurants and tourist shops. It is at the base of the walking trails but also offers bus transportation to the Tram/ gondola that takes you to the top of Mt Huashan.
    Yevgeny
    ca
    10
    May 26, 2017
    Recommended to stay in
    N/A
    The stay at this hotel was absolutely perfect, Ms Guo Jing (郭 静) , the owner, helped me with everything (transportation, recommendations , routes etc) and was always happy to help me. The room was cozy and clean. Looking forward to go back again!!
    Sabrina
    us
    8.0
    November 26, 2016
    Great place close to temple and hiking trail and free shuttle to mountain
    Hard bed just like everywhere else, seems to be standard.
    The staff was most helpful with a handy app on his phone that he spent the time to explain everything from the wifi connection to the free shuttle bus the the visitors center to the lift and admission prices to us! Very patient as we did not speak Chinese and most helpful!
    Linda
    my
    4.2
    October 30, 2016
    Real disappointment
    No water on day of arrival until only late in the evening. Poor communication and attitude from the owner first trying to hide the issue esp. before we paid, then not showing much concern about it and neither offering a solution for use of toilets, shower after long trip... Smelly bathroom in 2 rooms we checked. When water returned, it was horribly murky. In addition water didn't flow in the sink. We used mineral water to brush our teeth. Room very cold at night. Overall a very disappointing experience for such a highly rated place. Other options nearby thus will not return.
    Location
    Julie
    my
    7.5
    October 25, 2016
    real China-folks
    Shower tap without Dial hurt me. love the country folks owners& child. not too far from HuaShaan. in town ctr.
    for the price, it was value. Get to talk to owner .. real country honest kind living folks. facilities very basic.clean. no beauty. room @backportion of grocery store. ok for us on a one nite stay.
    Pinky
    us
    5.0
    September 6, 2016
    Basic hostel
    The light bulb in the bathroom was not installed when i came.only when i called the attention of the owner did he realized this. The bathroom is very tiny. The water that comes out from sink faucet is not transparent clear.
    The hostel doesnt have much frills. It does however caters our basic need for sleep. The bed is comfortable enough,although the mattress is a bit stiff for western standard. The AC was working right. The ticket office for Mt huashan is nearby the hostel;. Taxi ride only cost 5yuan.Going back to the hostel i used the shuttle bus from mt huashan west cable ride station and got off at the first stop. The hostel is around 10min from the stop. The owner of the hostel tried his best to be of help. They even call the taxi for me to the rail station.
    Francescobaldi86
    ch
    5.4
    August 20, 2016
    Super cheap. But beware the crickets!
    We got a major problem with crickets: they roamed freely in our room, and we had to chase away at least 10 of them from the room before we could fall asleep. Now, crickets are certainly not dangerous animals, but I honestly do not like to have them jumping around while I sleep. We also had problems with some bad smell, like of burned plasting, that we could smell every now and then in our room. However, when we spoke to the staff about that, they immediately solved the issue (we thought it was the A/C, apparently it was the water heater instead) All in all it could have been 7 or an 8 hadn't it been for the crickets
    For those who wish to visit the mountain park, the location is awesome, a few yards away from the main gates. The place is simple, but also very cheap
    Hendrike
    nl
    8.8
    August 17, 2016
    Surprisingly great value for money
    This hostel is right next to the bus that drops you off from Xian (go downhill). You get to the hotel by going through one of the shops. We were surprised by the hotel: it is clean and comfortable, especially for the price. The owner is very friendly but does not speak English well. With Google Translate and the help of the shop keeper he gave us good advice on how and when to start climbing Hua Shan, which was nice. I would recommend this hotel. It has no common room or anything to do, it is just the bedrooms. But as most people come to climb Hua Shan and wake up very early, that is perfect.
    Liutauras
    lt
    8.3
    August 5, 2016
    Very helpful hotel owner, gives good advises about the most interesting places and etc. The hotel located near the entry to the mountain trap.
    Yanling
    se
    10
    July 22, 2016
    The helpful stuff was extremely nice. Very good location to hike. Very clean and nice room.
    Tam
    my
    8.8
    June 21, 2016
    Cheap but surprisingly clean & with great facilities.
    Room has no view. Windows open to either courtyard or corridor. Bit of privacy problem. Tap water bit murky & we need brush teeth with mineral water.
    The room comes with a desktop computer besides free wifi. Plenty of restaurant around & free transportaion to Huashan Tourist Centre is just 200m away.
    Phillip
    us
    9.2
    June 14, 2016
    Great value, great location
    my room smelled of cigarettes (but this didn't really bother me, so I didn't inquire about switching rooms)
    Excellent location next to bus station and just down the street from the north entrance of the mountain; comfy bed; great value; friendly staff
Close