This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.8
Value
8.5
Reviews
    my
    7.1
    22 February 2018
    average sleep
    pillow and bed too hard to sleep. heater and blanket not warm enough.
    good location. friendly staffs.
    Chawal
    th
    2.9
    2 February 2018
    Poor place
    I booked for 2 nights and the price form Booking.com was Total price but this place asked me to pay Double price form Total price of Booking.com
    Nothing
    Gaston
    de
    9.2
    14 January 2018
    Very adequate!
    In winter it's definitely cold as the AC does not work well. But you're not here to be coddled, you're here to climb a mountain!
    Nice, spacious room. Shampoo and everyhting provided. Comfy bed!
    LUIGI
    gb
    2.5
    31 December 2017
    disgusted
    hey...are you joking? i choose this "so-called" hotel because i read the review... maybe i expected to much but...warm?...there was not heater but a small elettrict one which could warm just 1 meter square...clean?...i found the shit mark on the toilet left from the previous custmer...the kettle was untouchble bevause dirty...the pillow bites from a mouse....i really suggest not to book here...if you want to visit huashan, better have a day trip from xian
    Ben Pope
    gb
    5.8
    20 December 2017
    Nice people but needs a spring clean to really be worth staying at...
    Room had not been cleaned, likely in a while. Dirt and hair all over the floor in bedroom and bathroom, bedding already slept in with hair and stains on all of the sheets and pillow cases.
    Friendly and helpful owner. Used translator to help. Good location near the shuttle bus to Mountain.
    Leilani
    au
    7.9
    16 November 2017
    We would have preferred a non smoking room which is difficult to find in China
    Great host. Speaks little English, but with help of his phone provided us with lots of info and was very welcoming. If we were to go back, we’d certainly stay there again.
    Vitaly
    au
    8.8
    5 October 2017
    Great value for money.
    Good location. Friendly owner.
    CY
    us
    7.1
    25 August 2017
    Budget stay, need some maintenance
    Floors were dusty Place needs maintenance - shower flexi-hose leaked, bathroom door can't be locked, air conditioner leaked Huashan was covered with haze, would not recommend going there
    Location close to Huashan Owner arranged for pick-up (paid service) Rooms are spacious Mattresses are comfortable
    Yann
    fr
    9.6
    10 August 2017
    Perfect location
    Nothing
    Great quality-price ratio Perfect location : at the foot of the Huashan hiking path. The staff was helpful
    gb
    7.9
    7 August 2017
    Good location
    Great location. It was fine, rooms are basic but not expensive
    Astrid
    gb
    8.3
    2 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jakub
    gb
    10
    19 July 2017
    Excellent for hiking Huashan
    The place is very clean and in an excellent location - on a lively street with restaurants, and a short taxi ride from the Huashan Visitor Center (where the buses to the cable cars go from). The Jade Spring Temple is a 5 min walk from the hotel. The owners also run a restaurant, which is just next door and serves very good local food.
    Leah
    cn
    7.9
    17 July 2017
    a cheap place with your own room near the mountain that is just as cheap, as well as quieter, than a
    the cleanliness level is not the same as a hotel, however, the sheets were very clean :)
    a nice couple runs this guesthouse--don't expect a fancy hotel, expect a place near the mountain that is cheap and decent
    Matthew
    gb
    8.8
    13 July 2017
    A stone's throw from Huashan
    The place is a bit hard to find as you enter trough the shop (a yellow shop front with Huashan Fengguang in English below the Chinese characters). A taxi from the high speed train station shouldn't cost more than 20yuan.
    The room was clean and a good size with wifi and toiletries provided. Close to the gate to hike up (not the cable car). They don't speak much English so come armed with google translate or a few Chinese phrases.
    Dinesh
    us
    9.6
    3 July 2017
    Awesome owner
    Owner of the Inn is awesome lady. She came to train station by herself to give us ride. Initially, we booked a room with three beds but her some guests stayed overnight due to weather condition. And We ended up getting two rooms for the same price. she is really nice and helpful. I offered her some tips the following morning but i didnt know tips is not a thing in chinese culture. The cool part, this hotel is just 10 mins away from mount hua tourist center. The owner called the cab for us and we paid less than $1.5 to reach the tourist center.
    barney
    jp
    10
    2 July 2017
    Great location. Pleasant and helpful staff. Rooms were simple and clean. Good air conditioning. Awoke to birdsongs.
    Elvina
    ru
    8.3
    26 June 2017
    the outlet to the heater near the shower, it is unsafe
    location and service
    Astrid
    gb
    9.6
    21 June 2017
    Excellent base for hiking trip to huashan
    Roman
    cn
    8.8
    8 June 2017
    Cheap and fair
    Quite far from the center with big malls and reastaurants. The restaurants in the area are quite simple, so if you are looking for a better food - that would be a little bit far from here.
    Very helpful staff. They will bring you everything and help you with everything - towels, bathroom amenities, maps, whatever, just ask for it. The locaton is also good, very close to the walking path to the mountain and not very far from the main entrance. The rooms are very basic, but if you need to stay just for the night - it will work just fine for you.
    Tan
    my
    5.0
    2 June 2017
    The bathroom was terrible..not user friendly. plug was way too high to plug it in.wiring doesnt look ok. shower not okay.
    The bed was comfortable
Loading reviews
Close